Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Special features

Study concept

Our Bachelor's degree program provides you with fundamental specialist knowledge of business administration based on the fundamentals of value-oriented corporate management and the modern theory of corporate finance and financial markets. In addition, the degree programs imparts interdisciplinary qualifications, supplemented by the special teaching content of the "Finance" specialization. The topicality of the course content, which reflects the trends in the financial sector, is central to this.

With our application-oriented degree programs, we place particular emphasis not only on the basic technical content, but also on the development of your methodological, personal and social skills in order to prepare you as well as possible for your future career For example, the consideration of ethical aspects in decision-making, interculturalism and leadership quality play an important role.

 

Varied teaching with a high level of practical relevance

Our degree program is characterized by first-class theoretical teaching, which ensures you a sound knowledge base for your future field of activity in finance. The high practical relevance, the concrete application reference and the orientation of the teaching contents to current trends and developments are decisive. The courses are held with the help of technological support as lectures with integrated exercises. Group work, discussions, seminars, case studies & mini-cases for reflection and application of knowledge are an essential part of the course. In addition, digital units round out the course offerings and increase flexibility in learning.

Project work - where possible in cooperation with companies -, case studies and guest lectures underpin the practical relevance of the course content and offer you first-class opportunities to network with renowned experts and practitioners.         
For your final thesis, cooperation with a company is sought.    

Diverse specializations and in-depth options

We offer a wide range of elective modules to complement and deepen your individual interests. These build on the business fundamentals taught in the first semesters. This gives you the opportunity to individually supplement your main field of study with topics such as management consulting, human resources, marketing, controlling or logistics, thus acquiring further core competencies and in-depth professional know-how.

Study abroad/practical phase

With globalization and increasing international interdependence, the activities and trading volumes on the international financial markets in particular are growing. This offers great opportunities and is the reason why internationality is a high priority at the Ludwigshafen University of Business and Society. We therefore offer you the opportunity to spend your sixth semester at a partner university abroad. Our International Office will provide you with first-class support during your studies abroad. In addition to deepening your specialist knowledge, you will get to know the culture, mentality and language of the host country and can make international contacts with students and potential employers.     
In the "Business Administration with a focus on Finance" degree programs, we provide you with targeted training for practical application. Accordingly, we offer you an internship semester in the sixth semester as an alternative to a semester abroad. During this time, you will work in a company and apply the specialist knowledge you have acquired at to gain your first practical experience and practical contacts. During your practical phase, you will be individually supervised by a professor from your degree program.

Mentoring program

We accompany you. Our professors maintain personal contact with you as part of our mentoring program. This enables you to arrive at our university, ensures optimal support and guidance not only at the beginning of your studies, but also throughout your studies, especially in personal, organizational and content-related matters.

Studium Generale

Beyond the study program of your degree program, you have the opportunity to voluntarily attend events in the Studium Generale, which we offer in cooperation with partner universities and colleges. Exciting topics and lecturers broaden your horizons beyond the purely technical subjects.

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Besonderheiten

Studienkonzept

Unser Bachelorstudiengang vermittelt Ihnen grundlegende Fachkenntnisse der Betriebswirtschaftslehre basierend auf den Grundlagen einer wertorientieren Unternehmensführung und der modernen Theorie der Unternehmensfinanzierung sowie der Finanzmärkte. Zudem vermittelt der Studiengang überfachliche Qualifikationen, ergänzt um die speziellen Lehrinhalte des Schwerpunktes „Finanzwirtschaft“. Zentral ist dabei die Aktualität der Lehrinhalte, die die Trends der Finanzbranche abbilden.

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir mit unserem anwendungsbezogenen Studiengang nicht nur auf die grundlegenden fachlichen Inhalte, sondern auch insbesondere auf die Entwicklung Ihrer methodischen, persönlichen und sozialen Kompetenzen, um Sie bestmöglich auf Ihre spätere Karriere vorzubereiten So spielt beispielsweise die Berücksichtigung von ethischen Aspekten bei der Entscheidungsfindung, Interkulturalität und Führungsqualität eine wichtige Rolle.

 

Abwechslungsreiche Lehre mit hohem Praxisbezug

Unser Studiengang zeichnet sich durch eine erstklassige theoretische Lehre aus, die Ihnen eine fundierte Wissensbasis für Ihr zukünftiges Tätigkeitsfeld in der Finanzwirtschaft sichert. Dabei sind die hohe praktische Relevanz, der konkrete Anwendungsbezug und die Ausrichtung der Lehrinhalte an aktuellen Trends und Entwicklungen entscheidend. Die Lehrveranstaltungen werden unter zu Hilfenahmen von technologischer Unterstützung als Vorlesungen mit integrierten Übungen durchgeführt. Gruppenarbeiten, Diskussionen, Seminare, Fallstudien & Mini-Cases zur Reflexion und Anwendung des Wissens sind wesentlicher Bestandteil des Studiums. Daneben runden digitale Einheiten das Lehrangebot ab und erhöhen die Flexibilität bei Lernen.

Projektarbeiten – nach Möglichkeit in Kooperation mit Unternehmen -, Fallstudien und Gastvorträge untermauern die praktische Relevanz der Lehrinhalte und bieten Ihnen erstklassige Möglichkeiten, sich mit renommierten Experten und Praxisvertretern zu vernetzen.         
Für Ihre Abschlussarbeit wird eine Kooperation mit einem Unternehmen angestrebt.    

 

Vielfältige Spezialisierungen und Vertiefungsmöglichkeiten

Zur individuellen Ergänzung und Vertiefung Ihrer Interessen bieten wir Ihnen vielfältige Wahlpflichtmodule an. Diese bauen auf den inhaltlichen betriebswirtschaftlichen Grundlagen auf, die in den ersten Semestern vermittelt werden. Sie haben so die Möglichkeit, individuell ergänzend zu Ihrem Hauptstudienausrichtung Themen wie Unternehmensberatung, Personal, Marketing, Controlling oder Logistik zu vertiefen und sich so weitere Kernkompetenzen und fundiertes fachliches Know-How anzueignen.

 

Auslandsstudium/Praxisphase

Mit der Globalisierung und den zunehmenden internationalen Verflechtungen wachsen insbesondere die Aktivitäten und Handelsvolumen auf den internationalen Finanzmärkten. Dies bietet große Chancen und ist der Grund für die hohe Priorität der Internationalität an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in Ludwigshafen. Daher eröffnen wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihr sechstes Studiensemester an einer ausländischen Partner-Hochschule zu verbringen. Bei Ihrem Auslandsstudium werden Sie durch unser International Office erstklassig unterstützt. Neben der Vertiefung Ihres Fachwissens lernen Sie die Kultur, die Mentalität und die Sprache des Gastlandes kennen und können internationale Kontakte zu Studierenden aber auch potenziellen Arbeitgebern knüpfen.     
Im Studiengang „Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Finanzwirtschaft“ bilden wir Sie zielgerichtet für die Praxis aus. Entsprechend sehen wir für Sie im Rahmen Ihres Studiums im sechsten Semester als Alternative zum Auslandssemester ein Praxissemester vor. In dieser Zeit arbeiten Sie in einem Unternehmen und wenden Ihr erlerntes Fachwissen an, um erste praktische Erfahrungen wie auch Praxiskontakte zu sammeln. Während Ihrer Praxisphase werden Sie durch einen Professor Ihres Studiengangs individuell betreut.

 

Mentorenprogramm

Wir begleiten Sie. Unsere Professor_innen und Dozent_innen pflegen den persönlichen Kontakt. Jede(r) Studienanfänger_in erhält eine(n) Professor_in des Studiengangs als persönlichen Mentor_in. Dies ermöglicht das Ankommen an unserer Hochschule und sichert eine optimale Förderung und Begleitung während der Startphase Ihres Studiums. Dabei steht der Mentor/die Mentorin Ihnen auch während Ihres gesamten Studiums als Ansprechpartner_in und Sparingspartner_in bei persönlichen, organisatorischen und inhaltlichen Fragen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

 

Studium Generale

Über das Studienprogramm Ihres Studiengangs hinaus, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, freiwillig Veranstaltungen im Studium Generale zu besuchen, das wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Partner-Universitäten und -Hochschulen anbieten. Spannende Themen und Dozent_innen erweitern Ihren Horizont über die rein fachlichen Themen hinaus.