Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Help with writing & Learning

The Writing Lab at HWG Ludwigshafen offers numerous services related to studying and academic work, both in the form of consultations and in workshops or online self-study formats. The services are open to all HWG Ludwigshafen students.

Learning on time and effectively, passing exams successfully, presenting confidently: Studying involves a number of challenges that you have to overcome. For those who find it difficult to study, take exams or give presentations, the study departments are once again offering free workshops this semester. The workshops will be led by experienced trainer Barbara Foitzik. You can register now for the free workshops. The number of places is limited for all workshops. The rule is: "First come, first served".

Learning instead of procrastinating (online workshop)
Wednesday, 27.03.2024, 9.30 - 13.00

"Tomorrow is another day to learn!" Could this sentence come from you? How do you manage to motivate yourself to study earlier? And how can you learn more efficiently so that you have more free time? In this workshop, you will learn how to use learning strategies and techniques effectively and efficiently, and how to put an end to your inner "procrastinator".
Registrations possible until 22.03.2024.

Blackout, stomach ache and no desire - goodbye exam nerves (online workshop)
Saturday, 13.04.2024, 9.30 - 13.00

Do you suffer from stomach ache and sleepless nights before exams? Have you ever experienced a black-out before or in the middle of an exam? After this workshop, you will know exactly how to get a grip on your nervousness and exam anxiety, what you can do in the run-up to an exam and what tips and tricks you can use to navigate your way through the exam more confidently. In addition to short inputs, we will do practical exercises that you can continue to do for yourself after the workshop.
Registration possible until 10.04.2024. 

Raise the curtain! The secret of successful presenting (presence workshop)
Monday, 15.04.2024, 9.30 - 13.00

How can you present content confidently and authentically and inspire your audience in the long term? What can you do against nervousness when presenting? This online workshop aims to improve your presentation skills. You will apply the content directly to specific examples. You will take home a suitcase full of tools, tips and tricks.
Registration possible until 10.04.2024.

Stress management and relaxation techniques (face-to-face workshop)
Monday, 15.04.2024, 14.00 - 17.30

How do you manage to switch off and relax - especially in stressful times? What can you do to combat stress? In this workshop, you will reflect on your own experience of stress. You will learn how you can reduce your stress levels and get through stressful times in a more relaxed way. Together we will try out different relaxation techniques.
Registration possible until 10.04.2024.

Academic work with AI tools (face-to-face workshop)
Wednesday, 24.04.2024, 13:45 - 15:30

This workshop offers you an overview of various AI tools in the field of academic work and writing; their benefits and practical use of AI, as well as their limitations and dangers.
Registration possible until 19.04.2024.

Learning instead of procrastination (face-to-face workshop)
Monday, 24.06.2024, 9.30 - 13.00

"Tomorrow is another day to learn!" Could this sentence come from you? How do you manage to motivate yourself to study earlier? And how can you learn more efficiently so that you have more free time? In this workshop, you will learn how to use learning strategies and techniques effectively and efficiently, and how to put an end to your inner "procrastinator".
Registration possible until 19.06.2024. 

Blackout, stomach ache and no desire - goodbye exam anxiety (face-to-face workshop)
Monday, 24.06.2024, 14.00 - 17.30

Do you suffer from stomach ache and sleepless nights before exams? Have you ever experienced a black-out before or in the middle of an exam? After this workshop, you will know exactly how to get a grip on your nervousness and exam anxiety, what you can do in the run-up to an exam and what tips and tricks you can use to navigate your way through the exam more confidently. In addition to short inputs, we will do practical exercises that you can continue to do for yourself after the workshop.
Registration possible until 19.06.2024.

We look forward to your registration!
If you have any questions about the workshops on offer, please send us anemail to Studium-Lehre@ 8< SPAM protection, please remove >8 hwg-lu.de.

If you need assistance with scientific work, writing or learning, you can make a consultation appointment by e-mail.

Possible topics may include:

  • Timing
  • Study stress/exam anxiety
  • Outline of a written paper
  • Questions about citation
  • Formulation questions
  • Reading comprehension of scientific texts          

 All consultations, whether face-to-face or online, are confidential.

The goal of a writing group is to make writing less lonely, to establish fixed writing times, and to create space for exchange about writing. Therefore, the Writing Lab of HWG Ludwigshafen organizes a writing group every semester, in which between 3 and 10 people can participate who are currently writing a term paper or thesis. In approximately two-hour meetings, held online or on-site as needed, goals are set, writing is done together, and questions are clarified at the end, feedback is given, and goal achievement is reviewed.

The Writing Lab also supports groups of students who want to start a writing group.

If you are interested in participating in a writing group or starting a writing group yourself, you can contact the Writing Lab at HWG Ludwigshafen by email.

The departments of Studies and Education offer self-study courses for learning and academic work in OpenOLAT, which enable you to work independently and according to your own schedule.
We currently offer the following courses:

Scientific work
Short units deal with topics such as time, literature, research, citation, academic reading, formatting and academic writing, language and structure. Videos and self-tests complement the course.

Learning instead of procrastination
In this online training course, you will learn how to use learning strategies and techniques effectively and efficiently and put an end to your inner procrastinator.

Online etiquette
This course provides you with tips on how you as a participant can get more out of online lectures and seminars, feel more confident and also cut a good figure.

The secret of good Powerpoints
Become a visualization professional with the help of this 25-minute screencast on "Successful visualization in presentations - the secret of good Powerpoints"!

Successful presentations
A 30-minute screencast that lets you in on the secret of successful presentations. You will learn what to take to heart when designing presentations and how to appear confident.

You will receive the passwords for the courses by e-mail

Jessica Heuser

Room: C 2.121
Mail: Jessica.Heuser@hwg-lu.de
Phone: +49 (0) 621/5203-384

Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Hilfe beim Schreiben & Lernen

Das Schreiblabor der HWG Ludwigshafen bietet zahlreiche Angebote rund ums Studieren und wissenschaftliche Arbeiten an, sowohl in Form von Beratungen als auch in Workshops oder Online-Selbstlernformaten. Die Angebote stehen allen Studierenden der HWG Ludwigshafen offen.

Rechtzeitig und effektiv Lernen, erfolgreich Prüfungen bestehen, selbstbewusst Präsentieren: Ein Studium beinhaltet eine Reihe von Herausforderungen, die Sie bewältigen. Für diejenigen, die sich mit Lernen, Prüfen oder Präsentieren schwer tun, bietet die Abteilung Studium auch in diesem Semester kostenlose Workshops an. Geleitet werden die Workshops von der erfahrenen Trainerin Barbara Foitzik. Sie können sich ab sofort für die kostenlosen Workshops anmelden. Bei allen Workshops ist die Zahl der Plätze begrenzt. Es gilt: „Wer zuerst kommt, lernt zuerst“.

Lernen statt aufschieben (Online-Workshop)
Mittwoch, 27.03.2024, 9.30 – 13.00 Uhr

"Morgen ist auch noch ein Tag zum Lernen!" Dieser Satz könnte von Ihnen stammen? Wie schaffen Sie es, sich frühzeitiger zum Lernen zu motivieren? Und wie gelingt es Ihnen, effizienter zu lernen, so dass Sie mehr Freizeit haben? In diesem Workshop lernen Sie, Lernstrategien und -techniken effektiv und effizient einzusetzen und Ihrem inneren Schweinehund, der „Aufschieberitis“, den Garaus zu machen.
Anmeldungen bis 22.03.2024 möglich.

Blackout, Bauchweh und kein Bock - Prüfungsangst adé (Online-Workshop)
Samstag, 13.04.2024, 9.30 – 13.00 Uhr

Bauchweh und schlaflose Nächte vor Prüfungen sind Ihnen treue Begleiter? Sie haben schon mal vor oder mitten in einer Prüfung einen Black-out erlebt? Nach diesem Workshop wissen Sie ganz konkret, wie Sie Ihre Nervosität und Prüfungsangst in den Griff bekommen, was Sie im Vorhinein einer Prüfung machen können und mit Hilfe welcher Tipps und Tricks Sie sich souveräner durch die Prüfung steuern können. Neben kurzen Inputs machen wir praktische Übungen, die Sie im Nachgang des Workshops für sich weitermachen können.
Anmeldung bis 10.04.2024 möglich. 

Vorhang auf! Das Geheimnis erfolgreichen Präsentierens (Präsenz-Workshop)
Montag, 15.04.2024, 9.30 – 13.00 Uhr

Wie gelingt es Ihnen, Inhalte souverän und authentisch zu präsentieren und das Publikum nachhaltig zu begeistern? Was können Sie gegen Nervosität beim Vortragen tun? Der Online-Workshop zielt auf die Verbesserung Ihrer Präsentations-Skills ab. Sie wenden die Inhalte direkt an konkreten Beispielen an. Sie nehmen einen an Tools, Tipps und Tricks prall gefüllten Koffer mit nach Hause.
Anmeldung bis 10.04.2024 möglich.

Stressmanagement und Entspannungstechniken (Präsenz-Workshop)
Montag, 15.04.2024, 14.00 – 17.30 Uhr

Wie gelingt es Ihnen – insbesondere in stressigen Zeiten – abzuschalten und zu entspannen? Was können Sie gegen Stress tun? Im Rahmen dieses Workshops reflektieren Sie Ihr eigenes Stresserleben. Sie lernen, wie Sie Ihren Stresspegel senken können und entspannter durch anstrengende Zeiten kommen. Gemeinsam werden wir unterschiedliche Entspannungstechniken ausprobieren.
Anmeldung bis 10.04.2024 möglich.

Lernen statt aufschieben (Präsenz-Workshop)
Montag, 24.06.2024, 9.30 – 13.00 Uhr

"Morgen ist auch noch ein Tag zum Lernen!" Dieser Satz könnte von Ihnen stammen? Wie schaffen Sie es, sich frühzeitiger zum Lernen zu motivieren? Und wie gelingt es Ihnen, effizienter zu lernen, so dass Sie mehr Freizeit haben? In diesem Workshop lernen Sie, Lernstrategien und -techniken effektiv und effizient einzusetzen und Ihrem inneren Schweinehund, der "Aufschieberitis", den Garaus zu machen.
Anmeldung bis 19.06.2024 möglich. 

Blackout, Bauchweh und kein Bock - Prüfungsangst adé (Präsenz-Workshop)
Montag, 24.06.2024, 14.00 – 17.30 Uhr

Bauchweh und schlaflose Nächte vor Prüfungen sind Ihnen treue Begleiter? Sie haben schon mal vor oder mitten in einer Prüfung einen Black-out erlebt? Nach diesem Workshop wissen Sie ganz konkret, wie Sie Ihre Nervosität und Prüfungsangst in den Griff bekommen, was Sie im Vorhinein einer Prüfung machen können und mit Hilfe welcher Tipps und Tricks Sie sich souveräner durch die Prüfung steuern können. Neben kurzen Inputs machen wir praktische Übungen, die Sie im Nachgang des Workshops für sich weitermachen können.
Anmeldung bis 19.06.2024 möglich.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anmeldung!
Sollten Sie Fragen zu den Workshopangeboten haben, schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail.

Wenn Sie Unterstützung beim wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten, Schreiben oder Lernen benötigen, können Sie per E-Mail einen Beratungstermin vereinbaren.

Mögliche Themen können sein:

  • Zeitplanung
  • Lernstress/Prüfungsangst
  • Gliederung einer schriftlichen Arbeit
  • Fragen zum Zitieren
  • Formulierungsfragen
  • Leseverständnis von wissenschaftlichen Texte      

 Alle Beratungen, egal ob in Präsenz oder online sind vertraulich.

Ziel einer Schreibgruppe ist es, das Schreiben weniger einsam zu machen, feste Schreibzeiten zu etablieren und Raum für den Austausch über das Schreiben zu schaffen. Deshalb organisiert das Schreiblabor der HWG Ludwigshafen jedes Semester eine Schreibgruppe, an der zwischen 3 und 10 Personen teilnehmen können, die gerade an einer Haus- oder Abschlussarbeit schreiben. In ca. zweistündigen Treffen, die je nach Bedarf online oder vor Ort stattfinden, werden Ziele gesetzt, gemeinsam geschrieben und am Ende Fragen geklärt, Feedback gegeben und die Zielerreichung überprüft.

Das Schreiblabor unterstützt auch Gruppen von Studierenden, die eine Schreibgruppe gründen möchten.

Wenn Sie Interesse haben, an einer Schreibgruppe teilzunehmen oder selbst eine Schreibgruppe zu gründen, können Sie sich per E-Mail an das Schreiblabor der HWG Ludwigshafen wenden.

 

Die Abteilung Studium und Lehre bietet in OpenOLAT Selbstlernkurse zum Lernen und wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten, die es Ihen ermöglichen eigenständig und nach Ihren Zeitvorstellungen zu arbeiten.
Aktuell bieten wir folgende Kurse an:

Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten
In kurzen Einheiten wird auf Themen wie Zeit, Literatur, Recherche, Zitieren, wissenschaftliches Lesen, Formatierung und wissenschaftliches Schreiben, Sprache und Aufbau eingegangen. Videos und Selbsttests ergänzen den Kurs.

Lernen statt Aufschieben
In diesem Online-Training lernen Sie, Lernstrategien und -techniken effektiv und effizient einzusetzen und Ihrem inneren Schweinehund, der „Aufschieberitis“, den Garaus zu machen.

Online-Etikette
Dieser Kurs liefert Ihnen Tipps, wie Sie als Teilnehmer*in mehr aus Online-Vorlesungen und -Seminaren mitnehmen können, sich sicherer fühlen und auch noch eine gute Figur dabei machen.

Das Geheimnis guter Powerpoints
Werden Sie mit Hilfe dieses 25-minütigen Screencasts zum Thema "Erfolgreich visualisieren in Präsentationen - das Geheimnis guter Powerpoints" zum Visualisierungsprofi!

Erfolgreich präsentieren
Ein 30-minütiger Screencast, der Sie in das Geheimnis erfolgreicher Präsentationen einweiht. Sie erfahren, was es bei der Gestaltung von Präsentationen zu beherzigen gilt und wie Sie selbstsicher auftreten.

Die Passworte zu den Kursen erhalten Sie per E-Mail

Jessica Heuser

Raum: C 2.121
Mail: Jessica.Heuser@ 8< SPAM-Schutz, bitte entfernen >8 hwg-lu.de
Telefon: +49 (0) 621/5203-384