Direkt zum Inhalt springen

Dual study at the HWG LU

University education combined with intensive practical experience

A dual study program combines the advantages of a scientifically oriented university education with practical application in a company. In this way, study content can be put directly into practice.

The prerequisite for a dual study program at HWG LU is that students sign a training contract with a company that is a cooperation partner of the university. During the lecture-free period, students complete the practical phases in "their" company and get to know different areas of work there. Further advantages: The chances of being taken on after graduation are very good for dual students. In addition, they receive a training allowance from their cooperation company and are thus financially independent.

But the training companies also benefit. They get to know their academically trained students during the practical phases and can deploy them in the company after completion of their studies.

HWG LU dual programs in high demand

According to a study by the CHE Center for Higher Education Development, which analyzed the development of dual studies in all German states for the first time in 2019, dual studies in Rhineland-Palatinate are on course for growth. Since its beginnings in 2008, the number of study programs has quadrupled. It recorded 74 dual programs and around 3,500 dual students - and the trend is upward.

Accordingly, HWG LU is one of the universities in Rhineland-Palatinate that is in particularly high demand and, with a share of around 20 percent of dual students, ranks second after Koblenz University of Applied Sciences.

HWG LU: Pioneering role in dual studies in Rhineland-Palatinate

The dual study program has a long tradition at HWG LU: In 1995, the Bachelor's program "International Business Administration" started as the first training-integrated program in Rhineland-Palatinate (at that time still called International Business Administration in Practice).

Broad dual study program at HWG LU

The following dual Bachelor's programs are currently offered at the HWG LU:

-                       Health Economics in the Practice Network GiP (B.Sc.)

-                       Midwifery Science (B.Sc.)

-                       International Business Administration (IBA) (B.Sc.)

-                       International Business Administration and Information Technology
(IBAIT) (B.Sc.)

-                       Logistics (B.A.) dual 

-                       Nursing (B.A.)

-                       Viticulture and Oenology (B.Sc.)

In addition, the Master's program Viticulture & Oenology - German-French (Double Degree M.Sc.) a dual program, and the Master's degree program Business Informatics with a focus on Data Science & Consulting can be studied as a dual degree program. 

Renowned cooperation partners

HWG LU's cooperation partners in the dual study program include

  • AOK
  • BASF
  • Heraeus Medical Care
  • Roche Diagnostics
  • SAP

and many more.

Rhineland-Palatinate Cooperative State University

When it comes to the topic of dual studies, HWG LU works closely with the Duale Hochschule Rheinland-Pfalz (DHR), which is the umbrella organization of the state of Rhineland-Palatinate. The DHR's tasks include providing information, advice and networking for both universities and (potential) students as well as for cooperation partners. Furthermore, the marketing as well as the support in the initiation and further development of dual study programs in Rhineland-Palatinate is the task of the DHR as an umbrella brand.

At the beginning of the Corona pandemic, the DHR set up two hotlines for general and Corona-specific questions about dual studies in Rhineland-Palatinate:

  • For dual students and prospective students:
    0800/123 19 72, Mon - Thurs,  9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
  • For companies:
    0800/27 21 960, Mon - Fri, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

An answering machine is available outside office hours.

Contact

Anschrift der Hochschule

Direkt zum Inhalt springen
Ein Blatt Papier wird überreicht

Duales Studium an der HWG LU

Hochschulausbildung kombiniert mit intensiver Praxisverknüpfung

Ein duales Studium kombiniert die Vorteile aus einer wissenschaftlich orientierten Hochschulausbildung und der praktischer Anwendung in einem Unternehmen. Auf diese Weise können Studieninhalte direkt in die Praxis umgesetzt werden.

Voraussetzung für ein duales Studium an der HWG LU ist, dass die Studierenden einen Ausbildungsvertrag mit einem Unternehmen abschließen, das Kooperationspartner der Hochschule ist. Während der vorlesungsfreien Zeit absolvieren die Studierenden die Praxisphasen in „ihrem“ Unternehmen und lernen dort unterschiedliche Arbeitsgebiete kennen. Weitere Vorteile: Die Chancen, nach dem Studium übernommen zu werden, stehen für dual Studierende sehr gut. Außerdem erhalten sie von ihrem Kooperationsbetrieb eine Ausbildungsvergütung und sind somit finanziell unabhängig.

Aber auch die Ausbildungsbetriebe profitieren. Sie lernen ihre wissenschaftlich ausgebildeten Studierenden während der praktischen Phasen kennen und können sie nach Abschluss des Studiums passgenau im Unternehmen einsetzen.

Duale Programme der HWG LU stark nachgefragt

Laut einer Studie des CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung, die 2019 erstmals die Entwicklung des dualen Studiums in allen Bundesländern analysiert hat, ist das duale Studium in Rheinland-Pfalz auf Wachstumskurs. Seit den Anfängen im Jahr 2008 hat sich die Anzahl der Studiengänge vervierfacht. Es wurden 74 duale Programme und rund 3.500 dual Studierende erfasst – Tendenz steigend.

Die HWG LU zählt demnach zu den besonders nachgefragten Hochschulen in Rheinland-Pfalz und verzeichnet mit einem Anteil von rund 20 Prozent der dual Studierenden den zweiten Platz nach der Hochschule Koblenz.

HWG LU: Vorreiterrolle beim dualen Studium in Rheinland-Pfalz

Das duale Studium hat an der HWG LU eine lange Tradition: 1995 startete der Bachelor-Studiengang „Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre – International Business Administration“ als erster ausbildungsintegrierender Studiengang in Rheinland-Pfalz (damals noch Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre im Praxisverbund).

Breites duales Studienangebot an der HWG LU

Folgende duale Bachelorprogramme werden derzeit an der HWG LU angeboten:

•             Gesundheitsökonomie im Praxisverbund GiP (B.Sc.)

•             Hebammenwesen (B.Sc.)

•             Hebammenwissenschaft (B.Sc.)

•             International Business Administration (IBA) (B.Sc.)

•             International Business Administration and Information Technology
(IBAIT) (B.Sc.)

•             Logistik (B.A.) dual 

•             Pflege (B.A.)

•             Weinbau und Oenologie (B.Sc.)

•             Weinbau & Oenologie – Deutsch-französisch (Double Degree M.Sc.)

Renommierte Kooperationspartner

Zu den Kooperationspartnern der HWG LU beim dualen Studium zählen

  • AOK
  • BASF
  • Heraeus Medical Care
  • Roche diagnostics
  • SAP

und viele andere mehr.

Duale Hochschule Rheinland-Pfalz

Wenn es um das Thema duales Studium geht, arbeitet die HWG LU eng mit der Dualen Hochschule Rheinland-Pfalz (DHR) zusammen, die als Dachorganisation des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz fungiert. Zu den Aufgaben der DHR zählt die Information, Beratung und Vernetzung von sowohl von Hochschulen und (potentiellen) Studierenden wie auch von Kooperationspartnern. Weiterhin ist die Vermarktung sowie die Unterstützung bei Initiierung und Weiterentwicklung dualer Studienangebote in Rheinland-Pfalz Aufgabe der DHR als Dachmarke.

Die DHR hat zu Beginn der Corona-Pandemie zwei Hotlines eingerichtet, für allgemeine und Corona-spezifische Fragen zum dualen Studium in Rheinland-Pfalz:

  • Für dual Studierende und Studieninteressierte:
    0800/123 19 72, Mo - Do,  9 - 12 Uhr
  • Für Unternehmen:
    0800/27 21 960, Mo - Fr, 8 - 17 Uhr

Außerhalb der Sprechzeiten ist ein Anrufbeantworter geschaltet.

Anschrift der Hochschule

Ernst-Boehe-Straße 4
67059 Ludwigshafen

 +49 (0) 621/5203-0

 +49 (0) 621/5203-105

info@ 8< SPAM-Schutz, bitte entfernen >8 hwg-lu.de