Direkt zum Inhalt springen
BNM

Business Administration with a focus on Sustainability Management (B.Sc.)

Profile

Improving the world or business studies? You can do both!

It is clear that our way of doing business cannot continue. Melting polar ice caps, species extinction and polluted oceans are global threats that the world's governments have so far been unable to get under control. Recent youth studies clearly show that young people see environmental protection as one of the most urgent problems of our time. Globally active companies are now also recognizing the need for action, not least here in the metropolitan region. From DAX-listed corporations to medium-sized companies, sustainability is the order of the day.
The degree programs in Business Administration with a focus on Sustainability Management combine  economic know-how with the skills that companies need to assume their ecological and social responsibility.

Career prospects

  • Sustainability manager in industrial and service companies
  • Sustainability and transformation consultant in consulting companies
  • Manager / consultant for sustainability reporting
  • Brand manager for sustainably positioned brands
  • Sustainability project manager for purchasing & Logistics
  • Company founder with sustainable business ideas
  • Expert in sustainability and social responsibility at public institutions or NGOs

and much more.

 

5 reasons for the degree programs

Professional expertise: The degree programs are taught by experienced lecturers with extensive expertise  in the field of sustainability management and related subjects, not least through their own research projects and cooperation with companies.

Practical orientation: The Sustainability Management degree course is characterized by a close link between theory and practice, so that students gain an insight into the working world during their studies through projects, case studies and internships.

Interdisciplinary orientation: The Sustainability Management degree programs attaches great importance to interdisciplinary work and offers students the opportunity to deepen their knowledge in various fields such as environmental sciences, business administration and social sciences.

Career opportunities: Graduates of the Sustainability Management degree programs are well prepared for a career in sustainability and can work in various industries such as companies, NGOs or public authorities.

Internationality: The Ludwigshafen University of Business and Society attaches great importance to internationality and offers numerous opportunities for international experience such as exchange programs or internships abroad. This enables students to develop intercultural skills and expand their global network.

 

Fancy studying abroad?

Studying internationally - Ludwigshafen University of Applied Sciences has around 150 partner universities all over the world - in almost all EU countries, but also in the USA, Australia, Taiwan and Korea, for example. Stays abroad in the form of an internship or a semester abroad enable students to acquire a wide range of intercultural skills. Stays abroad as part of a degree course can be recognized for credit or can be voluntary as an additional semester.

Our Sustainability Management degree programs include an internship or semester abroad. An internship abroad or a semester at one of our many partner universities - these options are possible without extending the standard period of study.

Why choose Ludwigshafen as a place to study?

The city of Ludwigshafen is located in the middle of the metropolitan area Rhine-Neckar with over 135,000 companies, 800,000 employees and a gross value added of over 62 billion euros. Global companies such as BASF SE, SAP, Roche Diagnostics and Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG are based here. Last but not least, a total of 21 universities with more than 82,000 students ensure a stimulating student life.

Contents & Procedure

The Sustainability Management course comprises seven semesters (3.5 years) and leads to a Bachelor of Science degree. The first three semesters focus on business fundamentals and quantitative methods, as well as soft skills and ethical conduct. The fourth and fifth semesters then delve deeper into sustainability management: sustainable supply chains, sustainable finance, resource management and sustainability controlling are then part of the course. In the sixth semester, students can choose to complete a company internship in Germany or abroad or a semester abroad. Before they write their thesis in the seventh semester, alongside project work in the area of  ESG (Environmental, Social & Governance).

I would like to know which courses are behind the modules (table with additional information on SWS and ECTS). (will follow soon)

I would like to know the content of the courses (module handbook).

Application & Admission

The "Apply" button will take you to a short guide on how to register and apply.

If you are not sure which documents you need to upload to the portal, you will find an overview here:

A list of all types of entrance qualifications can be found here:

The team at the Student Service Center (SSC) looks forward to meeting you

The SSC staff responsible for application management advise prospective students on all aspects of the application process. They are the right people to contact for all questions relating to application and admission/access to studies at the Ludwigshafen University of Business and Society.

E-mail: ssc-bewerbung@ 8< SPAM protection, please remove >8 hwg-lu.de

Telephone:  +49 621 5203-0

For subject-related questions, please get in touch with the relevant contact person for your desired degree program.

Opening hours of the SSC

Mon. and Tue.
09:30 - 12:00
Thu
09:30 - 12:00 and 14:00 - 16:30
Wed and Fri
closed

Contact us

Stephanie Haider-Sandel

Qualitätsmanagementbeauftragte

Ernst-Boehe-Straße 4
67059 Ludwigshafen

C 1.217+49 621 5203-157+49 172 4673185+49 621 5203-193

SSC

Studierenden Service Center

Ernst-Boehe-Str. 6
67059 Ludwigshafen

C 1. OG+49 621 5203-0

Direkt zum Inhalt springen
BNM

Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement (B.Sc.)

Profil

Welt verbessern oder BWL? Es geht auch beides!

Es ist unübersehbar, dass unsere Art zu Wirtschaften so nicht weitergehen kann. Schmelzende Polkappen, Artensterben, verschmutzte Meere sind globale Bedrohungen, die die Regierungen der Welt bisher nicht in den Griff bekommen. Aktuelle Jugendstudien zeigen klar, dass junge Menschen den Schutz der Umwelt als eines der dringlichsten Probleme unserer Zeit sehen. Auch global agierende Unternehmen sehen mittlerweile den Handlungsbedarf, nicht zuletzt hier in der Metropolregion. Vom DAX-Konzern bis zum Mittelständler ist Nachhaltigkeit das Gebot der Stunde.
Im Studiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement wird  wirtschaftliches Know-how gezielt mit den Fähigkeiten verbunden, die Unternehmen benötigen um ihre ökologische und soziale Verantwortung wahrzunehmen.

LIVE TALK!

Sie wollen mehr und aus erster Hand über das Studienangebot erfahren? Dann kommen Sie zu unseren virtuellen Live Talks.

 

Montag, 03. Juni 2024    14:00 - 15:00

Montag, 10. Juni 2024    16:00 - 17:00

Mittwoch, 26. Juni 2024  12:00 - 13:00

 

Zoom Link:
https://hwg-lu-de.zoom-x.de/j/65091447496?pwd=SlY1Z3R6Vy8zeXBkeDN3MzJjYXpCZz09

Reel: Warum BNM?

 

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Berufliche Perspektiven

  • Sustainability-Manager*in Industrie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen
  • Consultant Nachhaltigkeit und Transformation in Beratungsunternehmen
  • Manager*in / Referent*in Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung
  • Brand Manager*in für nachhaltig positionierte Marken
  • Projektleiter*in Nachhaltigkeit für Einkauf & Logistik
  • Unternehmensgründer*in mit nachhaltigen Geschäftsideen
  • Expert*in Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung bei öffentlichen Institutionen oder NGOs

u.v.m.

 

5 Gründe für den Studiengang


Exzellente Expertise: im Studiengang lehren erfahrene Dozierende mit umfangreicher Expertise  im Bereich Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement und den angrenzenden Fächern, nicht zuletzt durch eigene Forschungsprojekte und Kooperationen mit Unternehmen.

Praxisorientierung: Der Studiengang Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement zeichnet sich durch eine enge Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis aus, sodass die Studierenden bereits während ihres Studiums durch Projekte, Fallstudien und Praktika, Einblick in die Arbeitswelt erhalten.

Interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung: Der Studiengang Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement legt großen Wert auf interdisziplinäres Arbeiten und bietet den Studierenden die Möglichkeit, ihr Wissen in verschiedenen Bereichen wie Umweltwissenschaften, Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Sozialwissenschaften zu vertiefen.

Berufschancen: Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Studiengangs Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement sind bestens auf eine Karriere im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit vorbereitet und können in verschiedenen Branchen wie Unternehmen, NGOs oder Behörden tätig werden.

Internationalität: Die Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft Ludwigshafen legt großen Wert auf Internationalität und bietet den Studierenden zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für internationale Erfahrungen wie Austauschprogramme oder Praktika im Ausland. Dies ermöglicht es den Studierenden, interkulturelle Kompetenzen zu entwickeln und ihr Netzwerk global auszubauen.

 

LUst auf Ausland?

Die Hochschule Ludwigshafen hat ca. 150 Partnerhochschulen in aller Welt - in fast allen Ländern der EU, aber auch z.B. in den USA, Australien, Taiwan oder Korea. Der Auslandsaufenthalt in Form eines Praktikums oder durch ein Auslandsstudiensemester ermöglicht es, vielfältige interkulturelle Kompetenzen zu erwerben. Der Auslandsaufenthalt kann mit Leistungsanerkennung oder auf freiwilliger Basis als zusätzliches Semester erfolgen.

In unserem Studiengang ist ein Praxis- bzw. Auslandssemester vorgesehen. Ein Praktikum im Ausland oder ein Semester an einer unserer vielen Partnerhochschulen - diese Optionen sind möglich, ohne, dss sich die Regelstudienzeit verlängert.

Warum Ludwigshafen als Studienstandort?

Die Stadt Ludwigshafen liegt mitten in der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar mit über 135.000 Unternehmen, 800.000 Beschäftigten und einer Bruttowertschöpfung von über 62 Mrd. Euro. Hier haben sich Weltunternehmen wie die BASF SE, SAP, Roche Diagnostics oder die Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG niedergelassen. Nicht zuletzt sorgen insgesamt 21 Hochschulen mit ihren mehr als 82.000 Studierenden für ein anregendes studentisches Leben.

Inhalt & Ablauf

Der Studiengang ist in sieben Semestern zu studieren und schließt mit dem Bachelor of Science ab. In den ersten drei Semestern stehen betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen und quantitative Methoden, aber auch Soft Skills und ethisches Handeln im Vordergrund. Im vierten und fünften Semester geht es dann vertieft ins Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement: Dann kommen nachhaltige Lieferketten, Sustainable Finance, Ressourcenmanagement und Nachhaltigkeitscontrolling auf den Stundenplan. Im sechsten Semester können die Studierenden wahlweise ein Unternehmenspraktikum im In- oder Ausland oder ein Auslandssemester absolvieren.

Ich möchte wissen, welche Veranstaltungen sich hinter den Modulen verbergen (Tabelle mit zusätzlichen Angaben der SWS und ECTS). (folgt zeitnah)

Ich möchte wissen, welche Inhalte sich hinter den Veranstaltungen verbergen (Modulhandbuch).

Bewerbung & Zulassung

Über den Button "Bewerben", gelangen Sie zu einer kurzen Anleitung zur Registrierung und Bewerbung.

Wenn Sie sich nicht sicher sind, welche Dokumente Sie im Portal hochladen müssen, finden Sie hier eine Übersicht:

Eine Auflistung aller Arten der Zugangsberechtigungen, finden Sie hier:

 

Das Team des Studierenden Service Centers (SSC) freut sich auf Sie

Die Sachbearbeiterinnen und Sachbearbeiter des SSC, die für das Bewerbungsmanagement zuständig sind, beraten Studieninteressierte rund um das Bewerbungsprocedere. Sie sind die richtigen Ansprechpersonen für alle Fragen, die Bewerbung und Zulassung/Zugang zum Studium an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft Ludwigshafen betreffen.

E-Mail: ssc-bewerbung@ 8< SPAM-Schutz, bitte entfernen >8 hwg-lu.de

Telefon:  +49 621 5203-0

Für fachlich-inhaltliche Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die jeweiligen Ansprechpersonen Ihres Wunschstudiengangs.

Öffnungszeiten des SSC

Mo. u. Di.
09:30 Uhr - 12:00 Uhr
Do
09:30 Uhr - 12:00 Uhr u. 14:00 Uhr - 16:30 Uhr
Mi und Fr
geschlossen

Kontakt

Stephanie Haider-Sandel

Qualitätsmanagementbeauftragte

Ernst-Boehe-Straße 4
67059 Ludwigshafen

C 1.217+49 621 5203-157+49 172 4673185+49 621 5203-193

SSC

Studierenden Service Center

Ernst-Boehe-Str. 6
67059 Ludwigshafen

C 1. OG+49 621 5203-0